©David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Street View freeze frames

©David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

both images: Google Street View freeze frames of Lincoln Park – Chicago, IL

These images are the result of a very slow graphics card in one of my computers. Most of the time, when I use Google Street View and I zoom in or out, unusual images like these appear frozen on my monitor. I guess the graphics card can’t handle all the computations and the processor seizes up like an engine with out oil. So I take a screen shot of the resulting freeze frame and bring it into Photoshop. I crop out the browser graphics, do a little basic color and contrast work, and this is the result. One of these days I’ll get a new computer.



Leave a Reply

