©David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

long exposures

 

 

As I was making my way out of the city Friday night, the sky began to get kind of dramatic. A good-sized storm system was blowing through and since I had a Canon 5Ds, a Milvus 100mm macro lens and a Canon 24mm tilt shift lens with me, I decided to make some images. Since I was fairly close to it, I tried to get out to Adler Planetarium. But it was blocked off in preparation for the fireworks show that was coming up later on, at Navy Pier. So I ended up a little further south at 31st street beach, which is about 2 miles from downtown Chicago.

The image above is a 15 second exposure of a lighted buoy bobbing in Lake Michigan.

 

 

 

©David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

 

Fireworks over Navy Pier – Chicago 2016

 

 

The bright streak at the top of the image above is a jet taking off from O’Hare, during a 5 second exposure.

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “long exposures

  1. Pingback: out on the water | MOENKHAUS PHOTOGRAPHY

Leave a Reply

