photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Milvus

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

© David Moenkhaus

header image:  Red Line train –  Chicago 2016

above: South Wabash Ave. – Chicago 2016

below: Michigan Ave. – Chicago 2016


 

I had a Nikon D810 with an 85mm Zeiss Milvus lens on it next to me in the car as I drove home the other night. It was getting dark and the rain clouds were low over the city – Bladerunner style. I wanted to make some images, but I didn’t feel like getting soaked out in the cold April rain. So I stayed in the car and I degraded the beautiful Milvus optics by shooting through my rain spattered windshield.

Zeiss Milvus

As anyone who has used them will tell you, Zeiss Otus and Milvus lenses are excellent, ultra sharp, manual focus lenses.

They are fairly large for DSLR lenses so they feel heavy and good in your hand. But mainly I love how much razor-sharp detail the Milvus and Otus lenses can resolve on cameras like the Nikon D810 and Canon 5DsR.

 

 

©David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

 

Leave a Reply

