photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

experimental images

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

© David Moenkhaus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really like experimenting in Photoshop and trying new things.

Most of the time my Photoshop experiments don’t amount to much. But once in awhile I get lucky

and I find something that really inspires me. It may turn into something more and it may not but that

creative spark that comes from those experiments in the digital darkroom is one of the things

that interests me most.

The images above are pretty much the opposite of my usual approach to still photography.

I tend to use minimal Photoshop enhancement with most of my work, but not because I’m opposed to it.

I just would rather be out somewhere with a camera in my hands, making images – looking through a lens of some kind and experiencing life.

 

The challenging part of course, is finding a good balance between time spent working with images and footage in the post production

environment, with time actually spent out (on set, on location, or in the field ) with a camera.

 

 

These images were “one off experiments” and I don’t really know if they’ll be a part of something

bigger in the future or not or not – I just like them.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

