photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Ernst Hass

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

©David Moenkhaus

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

header image: Highrise building – Chicago 2015

above: vase with soap bubbles 2015

 


 

“Bored with obvious reality, I find my fascination in transforming it into a subjective point of view.”

Ernst Haas

Ernst Hass

Ernst Hass

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I was an undergraduate at the University of Michigan trying to figure out how to be a cinematographer, I came across the still photography work of Ernst Hass.

His photography in the seventies and eighties blew me away. It was all about bold graphic images and vibrant color.      

I was very inspired by Mr. Hass’ work, and that in turn led me to the amazing work of other photography giants of that era, like Pete Turner and Eric Meola.

Leave a Reply

