© David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Brick

In 2009  I found myself curiously and a little obsessively drawn to the texture of various kinds of brick, as well as the uniformity and  geometrics of brick surfaces.

I’m not sure why that happened, but I went with it anyway and photographed all kinds of brick, across the city of Chicago, for a little more than a year.

I’m not sure that work will coalesce into something more, but I thought I’d post these images from that period anyway.

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

© David Moenkhaus

 

© David Moenkhaus

© David Moenk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

© David Moenkhaus

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Brick

  1. Pingback: One point perspective | MOENKHAUS PHOTOGRAPHY

Leave a Reply

