photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Mr. Limpet

When I first moved to Chicago,  I worked as a professional model maker for 3 years at a sculpture and design studio downtown called Richard Rush Studios.

One day, I was given the job of making the metal glasses on this 3 inch long fiberglass and resin goldfish.

The metal rimmed glasses were only about 3/4″ wide and it took me almost half a day to make them. I even put tiny plexi lenses in them.

The cool little fish we made  always reminds me of the Don Knotts’  film,  “The Incredible Mr. Limpet
© David Moenkhaus

MrLimpet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

