© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Reserved 773 612-4166

Muffler Man pants

I’m a big fan of The Muffler Man.

I’ve tracked down and photographed a few around the US and they always make me smile when I see one. I first discovered The Muffler Man at the Roadside America site:   http://www.roadsideamerica.com/story/37422

Roadside America is a great resource when planning a photography trip because if you’re like me and you love to shoot the quirky, off beat, and off the beaten path stuff, then Roadside America will tell you all about each state’s best roadside attractions and how to get to them.

I spotted this half a Muffler Man in Chicago one day a few months ago and had to pull over to make this image.

It’s too bad that this is one of the last few remaining Muffler Men in the City of Chicago, but I do have some questions:

1) Does the business owner have the upper body of the Muffler Man or is this a finished work?

2) Do these pants hold rainwater?

3) Is that a bullet hole?

© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Reserved 773 612-4166

Leave a Reply

