photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Dinosaur escape

 

If you’ve ever been to Wall, South Dakota or been near Badlands National Park, you may have seen this dinosaur next to I-80.

When I made my first trip out there in 1992 and saw the fiberglass beauty, it made me smile because I thought it looked like the

great beast was trying to get out of it’s cage next to the interstate.

It still makes me happy to see it in the distance when I’m travelling on I-80, because I’ve grown very fond of the old Sinclair Oil advertising piece.

I’m also happy to see it becasue it means the entrance to Badlands National Park is close.

 

© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Crown Graphic Graflex 4×5 / Polaroid Type 55 film

Leave a Reply

