© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Reserved

Chicago horse

© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While going about my business in Chicago lately, I’ve driven by a lot of horses for some reason. So I do what any self respecting photographer does – I photograph them.

This was shot with my Nikon 35ti on my favorite black and white film, Ilford Pan F Plus.

The horse  pulls  carriages around downtown Chicago and was outside the stable building,  enjoying the sun and drying off after a shower on a hot  afternoon.

Driving around, and discovering these little moments are what I live for as a still photographer because it keeps me plugged into the joyful absurdity of life.

2 thoughts on “Chicago horse

Leave a Reply

