© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Rserved 773 612-4166

Patriotic cow

A few days ago at dusk, I was headed out of the city when I saw this shiny fiberglass cow pass by me, going east on Armitage.

Well, I don’t know about you but I see very few large, fiberglass cows being hauled around the city. It’s cool, it’s unusual, and it’s kind of funny.

I didn’t have my camera with me so all I could do was turn around, follow the bovine convoy to it’s resting place in back of a flea market a few miles away then come back another time to make some images of it.

A few days later, I eagerly grabbed my old Canon G9, went back and made this image at sunset of the big, glossy, fiberglass cow.

© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Rserved 773 612-4166

Leave a Reply

