photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Polaroid hand

Years ago, a friend gave me a plaster of Paris hand and I’ve been dragging the 4 pound 14″ long hand around with me ever since. It was a cool gift.

Once in awhile ,  I find a way to put it in a photograph and when I do I’m really glad my friend gave it to me and that I haven’t broken it yet.

SX70_Hand1

This was shot on the original SX 70 film, before Polaroid stopped making it.  It’s so great the Impossible Project has brought it back from extinction.  You can buy it here: http://www.the-impossible-project.com/

Leave a Reply

