© David Moenkhaus - All Rights Reserved 773 612-4166

New York chalk talk

Another image from my time in NYC last year.

It was 60 degrees when we arrived in early February and the weather held out like that pretty much for the whole week were in the Apple.

We were staying at a nice hotel on the Lower East Side and this was scrawled on a wall somewhere on the Bowery nearby.

Someone took a lot of time to create this and it reminded me of my dad who was a physics instructor at Northwestern Michigan College in northern Michigan. He used to cover his chalkboard with algebraic equations pretty much every day and it fascinated me – probably because I couldn’t understand it.  Eventually, I took a physics class in high school and I still didn’t understand anything on the chalkboard.

 

NYC_10_IMG_5968-Edit-Edit

Leave a Reply

