photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Polaroid

The first image from my new SX 70 camera and the awesome  Polaroid film manufactured by The Impossible Project.

Really inspiring to shoot with the SX 70 camera again, and the fact that these great folks saved Polaroid film from the dustbin of history is a great thing.

The new film has that same  unique and beautifully subtle color palette  of the original Polaroid recipe. I look forward to shooting with  the PX 100 monochromatic film.

This image is just a test I did on my drafting table – the very 1st image out of my “new” SX 70 camera that I bought on E Bay recently.

I did very little Photoshop work here because I feel the image is beautiful straight  out of the camera.

Thanks to  Impossible Project for continuing to manufacture and sell this incredible  film.

Magnifying_Lens_PolaroidTest_IMG_8469-Edit

Leave a Reply

