photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Tall grass

 

This is an image I made yesterday at a natural area near my home.  I was experimenting with the effects of dragging the shutter with flash.  I like how the effect looks  and I experiment with it from time to time if the conditions are right.  It works better in low light situations when I can find a good balance between the ambient light in the exposure and the strobe light.  I like how the grass looks like it’s brushing against a 2D photograph of clouds.

 

Weeds_at_IsaakWalton

Leave a Reply

