photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Three posts – Sutton’s Bay, MI

Yesterday, I posted an image from a trip I made to northern Michigan late last year. On the same trip, I made this image of volleyball net poles on a beach in Sutton’s Bay.  As you can see, Michael Kenna was an early influence on me.

Here, I’m using the split tone control in Lightroom and I like it a lot so far. When I process for split tone, I pretty much go old school, meaning  I tend to make the lighter tones warm and the shadows colder.

Three Posts

Leave a Reply

