photo: © David Moenkhaus - all rights reserved 773 612-4166

Making waves with Rilke

I live my life in widening circles

that reach out across the world

I may not ever complete the last one,

but I give myself to it.

I circle around God, that primordial tower.

I have been circling for a thousand years ,

and I still don’t know; am I a falcon, a storm, or a great song?

-Ranier Maria Rilke

 

I came across this beautiful poem by Rainier Maria Rilke  while looking for a gift a few years ago and it really knocked me out.

The first line of the poem above reminds me of a quote I heard years ago:   “If you’re making waves, you’re under way.”

AJet airplane landing at O'Hare fireld near Chicago

Leave a Reply

