Refrigerator poetry I

I found some of what I call my refrigerator poetry from a couple of years ago. I bought a little kit that had hundreds of words printed on magnet material, and everyday or so, as a creative workout, I’d create a poem from the words supplied. A curious exercise in that I was limited to what the manufacturer had provided. Somehow, though, I felt more free than having every word in the English language available to me by composing poetry the traditional way. Here are 2 of my refrigerator poems:

Proverb 62   

“The music of delirious men

drunk with love

is an essential language.”

 

Flying man

” I sleep languidly next to my love,

a luscious symphony I recall,

her gorgeous breast on my cool skin.

We are together and I soar.”

 

Leave a Reply

